board 2020 dupl


Swedish Radiation Research Association for Young Scientists


For the establishment phase of the SWE-RAYS network, a steering committee was appointed  at the first national workshop in August 2012. In december the same year this steering committee officcially formed the association, accepted the bylaws, and was elected as the first board of the association. Now, the board is elected for two years at an annual meeting. Any member can nominate themselves or a colleague.

Charlotte Andersson (Vice chairman)

Deptartment of Clinical Sciences, Radiation Physics, University of Gothenburg.

PhD student in radiobiology, optimization of peptide receptor radionuclide therapy.

Isak Holmerin

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences, Stockholm University

PhD student in radioecology. I study the trophic transfer of radionuclides in benthic ecosystems of the Baltic Sea and the coast of Fukushima to determine where in food webs radionuclides end up after released into the environment.

Lovisa Waldner (Secretary)

Department of Medical Radiation Physics, Malmö at Lund University.

PhD student in medical radiation physics with focus on OSL dosimetry using household salt.

Diana Spiegelberg

Department of Immunology, Genetics and Pathology, and Department of Surgical Sciences Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden.

Postdoctoral researcher in the field of Biomedical radiation science. My research focuses on novel tumor targeting strategies for use in molecular imaging and cancer therapy.

Antanas Bukartas (Webmaster)

Department of Medical Radiation Physics, Malmö at Lund University

PhD student in the field of mobile gamma spectrometry and radiation protection. Working on developing a novel Bayesian based orphan source search method for mobile gamma spectrometry systems.

Mikael Elvborn (Chairman)

Deptartment of Clinical Sciences, Radiation Physics, University of Gothenburg

Pamela Akuwudike (Board member)

Department of Molecular Biosciences, the Wenner-Gren Institute, Stockholm University

PhD student working on determining the risks of developing second malignant neoplasms (SMN).

Milagrosa López Riego (Treasurer)

Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute (MBW), Stockholm University

PhD student in the field of radiation biology, focusing on the genetic and epigenetic changes in human cells after exposure to low doses (LD) and low dose rates (LDR) of varying qualities of radiation and the search for a biomarker of radiation exposure. Ultimately, aiming to obtain a better quantification of LDLDR ionizing radiation-induced cancer risk and contribution to radiation protection.

Is there a problem with the homepage? Please contact our webmaster